Cetaphil – Moisturising Cream (For Face and Body) Review

I've tried so many creams to help with my dry skin so when I saw this for half price, I thought, why not?

I tried it for a couple of days and although my skin felt softer, my dry patches were still there. I didn't have much hope but I know some products take longer to kick in – so I persevered.

I do like the formula – it feels so light on the skin, like a silky serum but I felt it wasn't enough; my skin still felt tight.

One morning, I applied my usual moisturiser (Nivea) – completely forgetting I was supposed to be using Cetaphil. I then applied Cetaphil on top and this is where the magic started.

The combination of the two is the perfect formula for my skin. I continued to use the two and surprisingly my dry skin has gone, my skin feels soft and those annoying, tiny bumps on my skin have started to disappear.

The second ingredient in this product is glycerin. I've read many articles regarding people using glycerin as a moisturiser due to its ability to attract and retain moisture in the skin.

I can't stress how good it is – I've actually stopped wearing foundation because my skin looks so much better.

I am going to run out and buy a few more before I travel back. If it passes the Doha Heat Test, then it's a keeper. Obviously, intense heat and the excessive use of AC's is going to cause the skin to lose moisture causing dry skin. Sigh.

However, I have high hopes for this product and my skin. Please don't let me down Cetaphil. 🙏

☝️ UK ladies, I bought this in Superdrugs for £6.65 (on sale).

☝️This product sells in most pharmacies in Qatar.

Leave a comment