E.L.F – Lash and Brow Clear Mascara Review

This clear mascara has two ends – one for your brows and one for your lashes.

I'll be honest, I only used the lash mascara once and I wasn't overly impressed. It didn't really do much. I was more interested in the brow mascara.

When I first pulled out the wand, it had too much product on the brush. I made the mistake of applying it on my brows. Too much product all at once isn't a good idea.

It also gets quite clumpy leaving the odd blob of gel on my brows. Not a good look!

If you use brow powder/pencil on your brows, this gel tends to pick up any product on your brows changing the gel colour from clear to brown.

My brows are all over the place. They never stay put so I need something that will hold them in place. The ABH Brow Gel was perfect but I am always on the lookout for an alternative.
This just doesn't have that holding power unless you really overdo it when applying.

However, it doesn't flake or leave your brows looking white, which is a plus. If your brows aren't as stubborn as mine, this could work for you. It lasted for around 4-5 hours for me and then my brows started doing their own thing.

It's cheap and cheerful so I can see why it's popular. Unfortunately, I won't be buying it again.

*ELF products are now being sold in Superdrug.

Leave a Reply

