Huda Beauty – Liquid Matte Minis – Nude Edition Review 


Huda, Huda, Huda! You have nailed it with these lipsticks. 

As most of you know, I am not a big fan of matte lipsticks. I find them drying and many have longevity issues. In all honesty, I bought these due to the major hype surrounding them. 🙈 Yes, I know, I am very late to the party but when I saw she released a mini nude edition, I knew I had to have it. 

The four colours are gorgeous – I mean, she has a variety of colours to choose from but I wanted the ‘Nudes’. Apart from one, the shades are quite similar. ‘BOMBSHELL’ is more on the peachier side whereas the other three are leaning more towards brown/nude. 


The lipsticks are easy to apply. I find the applicator allows you to glide the lipstick on for an effortless finish. I, personally, did not find them drying. I have dry lips so I am always concerned about matte lipsticks just emphasising the dryness. I did exfoliate and moisturise prior to applying (which is a must if you have dry lips) but I found they didn’t dry my lips further. 

The colour goes on quite shiny but dries to a matte finish. You can play around with the colours, layering them if you wish. I found myself using ‘VENUS’ quite frequently, as the colour is a very soft brown and looked good against my pale skin. 

These lipsticks are long lasting. I took them on holiday with me for our evenings out and they didn’t budge. Saying that if you were to wipe your lips, you would get some colour transfer onto your hand/tissue but it isn’t a substantial amount. You do need a good makeup remover to remove all traces of lipstick and to me, that just shows it has good staying power. 

I agree with their statement about the lipsticks being comfortable to wear. Sometimes, when you wear a liquid lipstick, it doesn’t allow you to forget that it’s sitting on your lips. My lips can feel dry and tight. I didn’t get this feeling whilst wearing these. The formula is so lightweight but it doesn’t lack in the pigmentation department. 

Definitely one to buy and I’m sure I’ll be adding more to my makeup kit. 

 

Leave a Reply

