Sigma – E25 Blending Brush

This brush is for ‘controlled’ blending, in particular the crease. It works really well for small eyes/lids. I also have the Real Techniques blending brush but I find it can be too big so this works better for those smaller areas. 

One of the reasons I bought this brush was because its a well-known ‘dupe’ of the popular MAC 217 brush. I wanted to see if it lived up to all the good reviews! 

It did. 

I find this brush so versatile. You can use it to sweep colour all over your lid. You can also use it to apply directly to the crease and blend. It’s one of those brushes I would take with me if I am going away, as it does 3 jobs in one. 

The bristles aren’t scratchy and it keeps its shape after washing. Sigma brushes are not as expensive as MAC (half the price) but that doesn’t mean they lack in quality. They’re good quality brushes at an affordable price. I paid £10 for it on beautybay.com

If you don’t want to buy lots of brushes or pay an extortionate amount for a brush, this, really is, one you should consider. 

Leave a Reply

