Bourjois – Contour Clubbing Eyeliner – Bleu Neon

R E V I E W • 3

I seriously need to buy more of these bad boys. I was going to review a high end product today but I saw this and wanted to share it with you all.

These compare to the Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Eyeliners. I’ll go as far as saying they’re a pretty good dupe! I say this from experience, as I have the UD pencils in my collection but unfortunately UD are another company associated with Israel – so no more UD products for me. 

The Bourjois pencil is creamy and glides on like a dream. It’s enriched with jojoba oil to allow easy application. On top of that, the formula is waterproof. The colour is highly pigmented and so vibrant. The staying power is extremely good for a highstreet liner. You can use it on top of your eyelid, on your waterline and underneath your lower lash line. 

The only downside is that it’s too creamy. When sharpening the pencil, I found there was a lot of wastage. However, there is a solution to that; before you sharpen your pencil, pop it into the fridge for half an hour and then sharpen. 

A big thumbs up from me. 

Leave a Reply

