Makeup Revolution – Ultra Contour Palette

 R E V I E W •2 

This brand seems to be gaining popularity, even from some of the YouTube gurus! 


With this palette, you get 8 powders – with only three of them being contour shades, two baked highlighters and and three lighter shades. The lighter shades include a light beige powder which I tend to use as a setting powder, a yellow toned powder for brightening and a light, shimmery peach for a subtle highlight.

Before I go on, I need to point out that this palette would only really suit fair to medium skin tones. It would be great if they could release a palette for darker skin tones, as I was really impressed by the quality. When talking about high street products, you tend to have low expectations. Well, don’t. This palette brings a lot to the table and let me explain why.


The contour shades consist of one medium toned brown, a cool-toned brown and a warm, dark brown. It’s extremely difficult to find a cool enough shade for pale skin, especially in a highstreet brand. A lot of the cheaper products are warm toned, which just means they’re slightly on the ‘red’ side so would suit warmer toned skin. This for me, was perfect. The colour was surprisingly pigmented and also very blendable. The colours are creamy and smooth. I normally reach for my Kat Von D palette, that I love, but lately I find myself using the MUR palette. 



The baked highlighters are pretty. One is an in-your-face highlighter. You can’t miss it. It’s sparkly, shiny and very pigmented. I have to say this is my favourite out the bunch. The second highlighter is so subtle that you can barely see its there. It has a slight shine to it. If you’re after more of a natural glow, then this could work for you. The third highlighter, which isn’t baked, is between the other two. Not too subtle, not too harsh and not for me. I’d rather use this as an eyeshadow. 

All in all, this is a brilliant palette for the price. I only paid £8 (40QAR). I would definitely recommend to any beginners who want to learn the art of contouring, especially if you don’t want to spend too much. 

Leave a Reply

