Illamasqua – Precision Gel Eyeliner

R E V I E W • 1


Whilst I was in the UK I decided I was going to find a decent gel eyeliner and not leave until I found one. Luckily for me – I found it. 💃

For me, MAC’s Fluidline eyeliner in Blacktrack was the best gel liner around. However, since I’ve started to buy ethically – I’ve had to start looking elsewhere. There are so many options out there and it can be a daunting task searching for something that might not work for you. 

I bumped into my old makeup teacher and he recommended Illamasqua’s liner. He was using it on his clients and compared it to MAC’s liner. Before I knew it, I was online, popping it into the cart. 🙈

I was sceptical at first but it really proved me wrong. It works like a fluid liner in the form of a gel so it’s easy to work with. I find that with a lot of liners you have to work fast, as they dry quickly. You know that feeling when you’re tugging at your skin? Well, you won’t get that problem. This just glides over the eye making it so easy to use.

You can also use it as a base for a smokey eye. You can smudge it all over the lid and then apply your black eyeshadow on top for a more intensified look. 

Once it’s on, for me, it lasts all day. I didn’t have any problems in this department. It’s able to withstand the heat of Doha and all the sweatiness that goes along with it. That’s good enough for me. However, I have read reviews where there have been complaints of it smudging – but for me it didn’t. 

The colour pay-off is a rich, gorgeous black – not as bold as the Inglot liner but a lot darker than the MAC liner. 

I’ve finally found an eyeliner I love so I’m a very happy bunny! 🐰

You can order yours online on the Illamasqua website. They deliver to Qatar. http://www.illamasqua.com 

Leave a Reply

