Boots Botanics – Facial Oil

Guys, I am really excited to be trying this oil. I’ve been trying to find a good moisturiser to help me with my dry skin. Ever since my second pregnancy, my skin has never got back to normal.

Just by chance I came across the reviews for this product. The majority of reviews are positive on every site I looked at. I looked at quite a few. This is double the price of what it costs in the UK but obviously, here in Qatar, we know we have to pay that little extra! Sigh. It cost me around 80 QAR – that’s around £15.

The oil is 100% organic and is a bargain even at that price. Something like this would normally set you back at least 150 QAR anywhere else. It contains Rosehip oil which is a natural source of Vitamin E that’s known to be beneficial for dry and sensitive skin. The vitamin A, combined with the oil’s essential fatty acids, can help improve skin tone, texture and pigmentation. Sounds good right?

The only flaw I can really see is that they’ve added a few fragrant plant oils and they can irritate sensitive skin. 

Anyhow – I tried it on last night and I loved the feel of it on my skin. It wasn’t greasy. I felt three drops were enough to fully moisturise my face. I have these small bumps on the sides of my face that aren’t that noticeable until I apply foundation. Well, this morning they seem to have gone down and my skin looks better than it did yesterday. A lot of reviewers said they saw a difference after only using it once. 

I don’t want to get too excited, as it has only been a day. I will review it after a week. I am hoping this will work! 🙏

Leave a Reply

