Sephora – High Coverage Concealer

13151971_1588850241428003_4592197238619663394_nThis is a fairly new concealer – it was released in the Middle East earlier this year. It promises to conceal and cover up without looking ‘cakey’. We all want a natural finish and I think it does achieve that. I like the creamy texture – not as ‘weightless’ as they describe, however I was pleasantly surprised. I was expecting it to be heavier especially as it is labeled as a high coverage concealer.

It covered my dark circles really well but I need to point out, my circles aren’t overly dark.

The reason why I am not going crazy over it and it’s my fault more than Sephora’s – I picked a colour which was too dark for me. I made the cardinal sin of buying before checking the colour in natural light thinking I could just get away with it. Saying that, I think there was only one shade lighter than the one I bought and it might still have been too dark. Pale girl problems! 🙈

Another issue is that I have dry undereyes and this concealer clung to my dry patches. I was reading an article where a Dermatologist recommended applying Vaseline under your eyes at night. I’m going to try that and see if it works. I will keep you guys posted.

I actually like this concealer and would definitely consider buying it again (if Sephora has my colour). 😬

#beauty #qatar #doha #cosmetics #makeup#advice #beautiful #tips #makeupartist #beautyblog#beautyblogger #makeupjunkie #sephora#concealer #highcoverage #newSEPHORA

Leave a Reply

