Rimmel – Stay Matte Pressed Powder

13133280_1586495694996791_8449541972749842645_n.jpg
This powder promises to keep you shine free for up to 12 hours and minimises the appearance of pores. It has amazing reviews and it’s cheap as chips, if you don’t want to go crazy with your money.

I have used this powder for a while now and I always go back to it. I tend to take this in my makeup bag if I am going away – it’s easier than messing around with a powder. I always buy my powders in translucent, as I feel the coloured powders make me look ‘cakey’ plus you can’t really go wrong with translucent. No need to colour match.

My skin is mainly dry but my nose is the first to get oily so it really helps with keeping it shine free but not for as long as 12 hours. 5 hours tops – but I’m not complaining. I’m not expecting miracles. Most high-street powders won’t do this, so I’m impressed.

Once applied, my skin feels silky smooth. It doesn’t look powdery, as long as you don’t overdo it. If, however, you feel you do look like you have put too much on, spray a setting spray over the top.
I tried using this as a setting powder for my under eyes and it can leave you looking a tad chalky, which was disappointing.

Saying that, I would buy this again and recommend to any ladies who want to control their shine but don’t want to break the bank at the same time! 😉

#beauty #qatar #doha #cosmetics #makeup#advice #beautiful #tips #makeupartist #beautyblog#beautyblogger #makeupjunkie #powder #rimmelRimmel London Arabia #staymatte #opinion #review

Leave a Reply

