Cover FX – Illuminating Primer

13124691_1586780578301636_355057694056155681_n.jpg

This primer is ideal for sensitive skin as its silicone-free, free of parabens, fragrance and other little nasty ingredients.

Once applied, the glow is beautiful. I love how it looks on it own. I love how it feels. My skin looks radiant and feels hydrated. It doesn’t look oily, it’s a very natural glow.

Here’s the problem, as a primer it needs to improve the way my foundation looks and keep it that way. This is where it fails. It doesn’t do anything to prepare my skin nor keep my foundation in place for the rest of the day. But that glow is so beautiful. I can’t get over how subtle and natural it is.

So instead of using it as a primer, I mix a little into my foundation and then apply. I have dry, sensitive skin so this works like a dream.

Overall, I was disappointed, especially as it costs £30 a tube, I was expecting a bit more than just a glow.

I don’t want to end on a bad note because I love what this brand is about. All their products are paraben/fragrance/talc free. Their products are aimed at those of us with sensitive skin and all products are clinically tested to ensure they are gentle and irritant-free.

Have you used any of their products? Share your reviews.

#beauty #qatar #doha #cosmetics #makeup#advice #beautiful #tips #makeupartist #beautyblog#beautyblogger #makeupjunkie #coverfx #primer#illuminating #glow #review

Leave a Reply

