Anastasia Beverly Hills Illuminator – Riviera

13102801_1585202005126160_8694199015175587385_n.jpgIt’s been a while since I bought this so apologies for the late review. I didn’t get a chance to use it much but when I did, I couldn’t get enough of it.
You can get these highlighters or Illuminators (😏) in four shades. I chose Riveria not because I thought it would look great on my skin tone (as I am pale as a ghost) but the colour swatch was quite unique for a highlighter. The colour is described as ‘rose gold’ but I feel it’s a lot warmer than rose, more a light brown. It has a metallic sheen which is gorgeous. The colour pay off is beyond fantastic. It’s extremely pigmented. A little on the brush goes a long way. It’s actually been designed specifically for that reason – so you use less and it stays in your makeup bag for longer!

As this colour is a little on the darker side for a highlighter, I also use it to ‘top-up’ my blush. I absolutely love shimmery, glittery blushers so this really works well in brightening up a matte blusher. I would even go as far as saying you could use this as a blush!
Thumbs up from me.
#beauty #qatar #doha #cosmetics#makeup #advice #beautiful #tips#makeupartist #beautyblog#beautyblogger #makeupjunkie #abh#anastasiabeverlyhills #illuminator #riviera@anastasiabeverlyhills #instagram#followme #instafollow #instalike

Leave a Reply

