Anastasia Beverly Hills – Waterproof Creme Colour – Jet Black

I have to say I’m on the fence with this one. I’ll explain why – the colour pay off is good. It’s a bold black that won’t budge. It doesn’t smudge easily and it’s waterproof.

Sounds perfect, right? There is one minor flaw – it dries extremely fast. That’s all well and good because we don’t want wet liner but it means you have to work quickly with the product. I found I had to keep applying product to my brush otherwise it would drag my skin. The colour isn’t as bold as the Inglot liner, however the colour is buildable. I had to go over it again and it was fine.

Irrespective of this tiny problem, I like it. It’s just one of those products that takes a bit of getting used to. Would I buy it again? I’m not so sure.

One complaint I’ve read is that it’s a nightmare to take off. I disagree. If you use a waterproof eye makeup remover, there should be no problems. The Inglot liner is far more difficult to remove. Hence why I decided to look for another eye liner (not that it takes much for me to buy another makeup product 🙊)

‪#‎beauty‬ ‪#‎qatar‬ ‪#‎doha‬ ‪#‎cosmetics‬ ‪#‎makeup‬ ‪#‎advice‬ ‪#‎beautiful‬ ‪#‎tips‬‪#‎makeupartist‬ ‪#‎beautyblog‬ ‪#‎beautyblogger‬ ‪#‎makeupjunkie‬‪#‎anastasiabeverlyhills‬ ‪#‎abh‬ ‪#‎eyeliner‬ ‪#‎eyes‬ ‪#‎waterproof‬

Love Your Makeup's photo.
Leave a Reply

