INGLOT Lip Defense Treatment 01

With this cold weather lingering, I decided my chapped lips needed some TLC. I decided to go for this lip treatment that also works as a lip primer.

I’ll be honest, I was quite skeptical that this would actually do anything to help. The price put me off – yes, because it was cheap and there are not many reviews out there BUT I was wrong. It’s a little magic on a stick.

The texture is very much like Vaseline solidified. So it doesn’t dry once you have popped it on. There’s no smell or taste to it. This is also targeted at men, however, I would imagine the glossiness would put most men off.

A couple of the ingredients are Vitamin E and Shea Butter which are known for their moisturising benefits.

When I applied the balm, my lips instantly felt good. They felt soft, supple and moisturised. I left the balm on for a few minutes before I applied lipstick and it glided on. The colour was more intense. Staying power is average but I’m certain that’s due to the glossiness.

However, the main purpose of this is to treat your lips and it does a good job at that. I don’t think I would use this solely as a lip primer.

‪#‎beauty‬ ‪#‎qatar‬ ‪#‎doha‬ ‪#‎cosmetics‬ ‪#‎makeup‬ ‪#‎advice‬ ‪#‎beautiful‬ ‪#‎tips‬‪#‎makeupartist‬ ‪#‎beautyblog‬ ‪#‎beautyblogger‬ ‪#‎inglot‬ ‪#‎lips‬ ‪#‎lipstick‬ ‪#‎dry‬‪#‎chapped‬ ‪#‎liptreatment‬ ‪#‎tlc‬ ‪#‎review‬ ‪#‎opinion‬

Love Your Makeup's photo.
Leave a Reply

