Benefit – They’re Real Mascara

I am a mascara lover – I am constantly buying and reading reviews for the next best one! This mascara has had a lot of hype, hence me wanting to try it out.

Let’s cut to the chase – what does it promise? Well, it promises a lot – it says it will curl, lengthen, volumise, lift and separate your lashes! Yes, that’s a long list but I can confirm it did everything APART from curl. Luckily for me, my lashes are long and it doesn’t take much for them to curl. However, if I had stubborn straight lashes, would it do the same? I doubt it.

The first coat is amazing. A standard high street mascara would take several coats to achieve what this mascara did in one coat.

Then, as I go in for the second coat, the trouble begins. My lashes have now dried and the wand is just unable to brush through them Instead – it clumps. I have to add, I did wait a few seconds before applying the second coat but I would have done this with any other mascara.

The wand is unique – it has a ball at the end with small ‘teeth’ which can really get to the inner corners of your lashes, as well as the bottom lashes.

I think applying one coat of mascara is something that doesn’t come natural to me. It will take a bit of getting used to.

Would I buy this again? I’m afraid I would have to say no.

‪#‎beauty‬ ‪#‎qatar‬ ‪#‎doha‬ ‪#‎cosmetics‬ ‪#‎makeup‬ ‪#‎advice‬ ‪#‎beautiful‬ ‪#‎tips‬‪#‎makeupartist‬ ‪#‎beautyblog‬ ‪#‎beautyblogger‬ ‪#‎benefit‬ ‪#‎theyrereal‬ ‪#‎falsies‬‪#‎fakelashes‬ ‪#‎lashes‬ ‪#‎mascara‬ ‪#‎eyes‬ Benefit Cosmetics Middle EastBenefit CosmeticsSEPHORA

Love Your Makeup's photo.
Leave a Reply

