Too Faced – Melted Lipsticks

MELTED.jpg

A bit of a mouthful to say!! 💋

I had a little play around with a few of these colours yesterday. These lipsticks have had a lot of hype but do they live up to it?

First things first, let’s talk about colour! They are wonderfully pigmented! Such beautiful colours too. However, I wouldn’t class these as ‘lipsticks’ – more in between a lipstick and a gloss.

Complaints have been that they dry out lips further causing more attention to chapped lips, which you can prevent by moisturising lips beforehand. Plus, If you’re looking for a matte finish, then these are not for you. There is a slightly ‘wet’ finish.

I would definitely recommend using a lip liner with these to ensure it lasts and to prevent seeping.

I have to say I prefer the glossy look and I love the colours BUT and its a big but, I do suffer from dry lips and these are more work than I have time for.

It’s a no from me.

#makeup #beauty #cosmetics #doha #lipstick#toofaced #review #advice #gloss #lips

Leave a Reply

